jump to navigation

Work Distraction Alert: McSweeney’s Lists April 8, 2010

Posted by pupfiction in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

If you haven’t run into McSweeney’s Internet Tendency or are unaware of the print journal McSweeney’s Quarterly Concern (the offshoots of McSweeney’s Publishing House started by author and all-around awesome guy David Eggers), then you are missing out on an important development in the literary world. But that is neither here nor there. What I am here to post about is an awesome time-waster presented courtesy of McSweeney’s Internet Tendency – Lists! Some are good, some are not so good…so I have weeded out a number of my favorites that you might want to check out:

1. STD Medication or Character from The Neverending Story?

2. My Personal Netflix Recommendation Categories

3. Reasons You Might Die of Consumption in a 19th-Century Novel, in Order From Least Likely to Most Likely

4. Roman Bumper Stickers

5. Thoughts I’ve Had While Watching Intervention That Could Possibly be Red Flags

6. All I Really Need to Know I Learned From My Spam Box

7. Phrases I’d Rather Not Be Used at My Funeral

8. Titles of Songs I Could Credibly Write If I Became a Rap Star

9. Less-Threatening Islamist Groups

10. Things That Are Just Barely Thicker Than Peter Gallagher’s Eyebrows

And many many many many more!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

