jump to navigation

Ray Bradbury on Libraries March 15, 2010

Posted by dataduchess in education.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Ray Bradbury on Libraries (quoted in NY times last June):

Libraries raised me. I don’t believe in colleges and universities. I believe in libraries because most students don’t have any money. When I graduated from high school, it was during the Depression and we had no money. I couldn’t go to college, so I went to the library three days a week for 10 years.

Thanks KtotheY616!

Comments»

1. pupfiction - March 15, 2010

Sounds like Matt Damon read this before he wrote Good Will Hunting!

2. tutoringmatch - March 15, 2010

I love Ray Bradbury, and his comment is very interesting. It’s too bad that we all do not wield the literary genius he has and have to find other means to keep ourselves financially afloat!

-Tutoring Match Clerk
http://www.tutoringmatch.com
http://www.tutoringmatchonline.com


Leave a Reply

