jump to navigation

Niche Blog Friday: My Life is Average March 12, 2010

Posted by pupfiction in Just for Fun, Niche Blogs.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Are you the kind of person who is easily amused by the most mundane occurrences? Do you frequently hold back from sharing every uneventful detail of your day because you know it will bore the heck out of your spouse? Well now you can vent those humdrum tidbits from your life on a blog that will inexplicably make you smile – My Life is Average. The blog describes itself as a “place to share your everyday mediocrity. It is a place to post the mundane things in your life, and read about what makes life normal for other people.” Here’s some recent examples:

Today, I passed a mental institution where the slogan was, “We’re all here because we aren’t all there.” I couldn’t stop laughing. MLIA

Today, I got mad because I noticed that L is on the right side of the keyboard, and R is on the left side of the keyboard. MLIA

Today, I realized that the saying “Some say potato, some say potato,” really doesn’t translate through text. MLIA

Today I was driving slowly down a narrow street and another car passed by. As it passed the driver rolled down the window, stuck his hand out and yelled, “HI FIVE!”. But I just kept driving because I didn’t want to look weird. MLIA.

Today, I was driving behind a very dirty van and noticed written in the muck was “I wish my wife was this dirty”. I laughed. MLIA

Make sure to check out the whole blog here!

Comments»

1. jimmy - March 12, 2010

I thought that was what Twitter was for.

2. dataduchess - March 12, 2010

They probably have a twitter feed too. One blog I already follow on Twitter is the same idea, but it’s called “It Made My Day” and people write in with their “little moments of win.”

My Life is Average is so much more relate-able!!!!

3. mike - March 13, 2010

Never forget, in your everyday dealings with most human institutions, half the people you encounter are below average…..

mike - March 13, 2010

Does not apply, of course, to Lake Wobegone.


Leave a Reply

