jump to navigation

Niche Blog Friday: The Leila Texts January 15, 2010

Posted by pupfiction in Niche Blogs.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Oddly intriguing and somewhat voyeuristic, comes a blog based on a technological glitch — the Leila Texts. Leila, a young woman living in New York, receives many texts on the Verizon network intended for other Leilas. Why? No one knows. But she decided to compile them and for some reason and I can’t stop reading them! It’s an interesting way to start a Friday. Check the blog out here.

Comments»

1. Leila - January 16, 2010

Hi! So my google alerts just informed me that you mentioned my blog (which is wonderful– I’m glad you like it!). But what’s weird is that I am ALSO at ALA this weekend. I’m working in the Penguin Young Readers booth (#1317). You should stop by and I can show you the magic phone IN ACTION!

Either way, thanks for the link, and enjoy your ALA experience,
Leila

2. Our First Night at ALA « The Infomavens' Desktop - January 16, 2010

[…] to meet my mentor at an ACRL (Association of College and Reasearch Libraries) social hour and Leila of Leila Texts contacted me and I am going to meet […]

3. Day Two at ALA « The Infomavens' Desktop - January 17, 2010

[…] of the day included meeting and speaking with Leila of the Leila Texts Blog, who works for Penguin Books and was really nice and personable. She even showed us the […]


Leave a Reply

