jump to navigation

Pimp My Bookcart Winners Announced! November 23, 2009

Posted by dataduchess in Just for Fun.
Tags: , ,
trackback

The guys who write the webcomic Unshelved run a contest every Fall called “Pimp My Bookcart” in which the library that submits the best “pimped” bookcart wins a new bookcart. Doesn’t sound like much of a prize – but I think the point is more about having fun and being creative! This year’s winners have been announced!

This entry by the Perry High School Library is called Easy Rider and is a Runner Up.

Check out all the entries here and last years winners too!

Comments»

1. julia - November 24, 2009

These are so entertaining, although I think my favorite was Where’s Waldo. I know that I would be seriously amused to find Waldo among the stacks…

2. pupfiction - November 24, 2009

I think the herding dog was the best. A little upset there was no Twilight book cart….

3. fpldreadersservices - November 25, 2009

There’s always next year for a twilight themed bookcart.


Leave a Reply

