jump to navigation

That’s A LOT of Patience October 26, 2009

Posted by dataduchess in Amazing.
Tags: , ,
trackback

A blog I often let build up in my RSS Aggregator (I use Bloglines) is Craft. It started just a few years ago as an online counterpart to a print magazine that has since been discontinued. Once a week or so, I look to see what projects have collected, and often find tips for recycling old sweaters into new dresses, creatively decorated cupcakes, or any number of cool things to do with a few scraps of craft supplies and lots of time. I save many of these posts in the hope that someday I will have the requisite scraps and time on the same day, even though I do not expect that to happen anytime soon.

Usually, it only take a few minutes to scroll though the week’s worth of posts. I pick a few to save for someday and skip past the ones that are out of my league. But sometimes, people do some really cool things that just cannot be skimmed over, and must be shared.

Comments»

1. julia - October 27, 2009

Now that is neat… is this a project to skim over or try? 🙂
We’re doing a felt and fiber workshop at the library next month, maybe I’ll print that out to share.

2. dataduchess - October 27, 2009

Obviously, that is a skim over project since I made something just like it last Fall. Except mine was bigger and more colorful and more interesting.


Leave a Reply

